TFS Provider

Support for all customers who have purchased a SAPIEN PowerShell Studio product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
sam.wrighton
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:25 am

TFS Provider

Post by sam.wrighton » Tue Aug 25, 2015 12:49 am

Hi

I have setup Team Foundation Server 2015 Express and I have visual studio 2015 community installed I want to use TFS as my source control for PowerShell Studio 2015 but I don't see it in the providers list and I cant see how I can add it please can someone help.

regards

sam

User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

TFS Provider

Post by SAPIEN Support Forums » Tue Aug 25, 2015 12:49 am

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, sam.wrighton.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PowerShell Studio 2014, Version & Build: 4.1.71. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5888
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: TFS Provider

Post by davidc » Tue Aug 25, 2015 9:08 am

You will need to download the TFS MSSCCI provider (of the same platform / bitness of PowerShell Studio).

Once you install the MSSCCI provider, TFS will appear in PowerShell Studio's provider list.

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.