Powershell Studio Reverts to VM version after a domain migration

Use this forum to ask about non-product related topics (login issues, product registrations, web site questions, etc.) No technical support questions, please.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
kb15@cornell.edu
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 2:11 am

Powershell Studio Reverts to VM version after a domain migration

Post by kb15@cornell.edu » Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:08 am

My desk top computer with an activated PowerShell Studio license was migrated from one Active Directory Domain to a new domain as part of a AD cleanup project. After this migration, the next time I started PowerShell Studio I received the "attempting to launch a trial version on a virtual machine" message. How do I go about reactivated my current license or deactivating the used license so I can reapply it to this computer?

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5546
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Powershell Studio Reverts to VM version after a domain migration

Post by davidc » Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:31 am

If the computer's name was changed, it will require you to reactivate the software.

You can always visit your Registered Products page to deactivate the old machine.

https://www.sapien.com/account/products
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
kb15@cornell.edu
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 2:11 am

Re: Powershell Studio Reverts to VM version after a domain migration

Post by kb15@cornell.edu » Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:51 am

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (33.86 KiB) Viewed 2995 times
The deactivate button is greyed out. See attached screen clip. What should I try next?.

Kevin

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5546
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Powershell Studio Reverts to VM version after a domain migration

Post by davidc » Wed Aug 08, 2018 10:04 am

In the software, you can only deactivate if the software is activated.

Using the website, you can deactivate / reset the activation:

https://www.sapien.com/blog/2018/03/19/ ... et-policy/
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.