V2 - 64 Bit option missing

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
espiman
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:24 pm

V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by espiman » Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:00 am

Hi.

- PowerShell Studio 2015 4.2.89
- 64 bit version
- Windows 7 64 bit.

A few days ago, the V2-64 Bit option does not appear in popup menu. I post a screenshot.
sapien.png
sapien.png (9.92 KiB) Viewed 1797 times
Regards.

User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by SAPIEN Support Forums » Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:00 am

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, espiman.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PowerShell Studio 2014, Version & Build: 4.1.71. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by davidc » Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:10 am

Try rebuilding the cache and see if it resolves the issue:
Rebuild Cache.png
Rebuild Cache.png (14.18 KiB) Viewed 1791 times
David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
espiman
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:24 pm

Re: V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by espiman » Tue Jul 28, 2015 11:10 pm

Thanks David, but after rebuild the cache, the issue persist.

Regards.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by davidc » Wed Jul 29, 2015 7:55 am

Chances are that a module is causing the cache process to end prematurely.

Please zip and attach the contents of the following folder to this topic:

C:\Users\(Username)\AppData\Roaming\SAPIEN\CachedData 2015\Local Machine\

And please check the event logs for any entries for CacheBuilderV2.exe or CacheBuilder64V2.exe.

Thank you

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
espiman
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:24 pm

Re: V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by espiman » Wed Jul 29, 2015 10:28 am

Thanks David.

I attach zip with the contents of the indicated folder.

Sorry, but where can i check the event logs?

Regards
Attachments
Local Machine.zip
(230.78 KiB) Downloaded 60 times

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by davidc » Wed Jul 29, 2015 2:17 pm

You can find the Windows Event logs:

Control Panel->Administrative Tools->Event Viewer->Windows Logs->Application

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
espiman
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:24 pm

Re: V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by espiman » Wed Jul 29, 2015 11:14 pm

Thenks David.

There are not event logs for those entries.

Regards

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by davidc » Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:20 am

Close PowerShell Studio and run the following executable:

C:\Program Files\SAPIEN Technologies, Inc\PowerShell Studio 2015\CacheBuilder64V2.exe

Check if the application closes prematurely or if a new event log is created. Once the executable is finished you should see the following files in the Local Machine folder:

PowerShell64V2.Alias.Cache
PowerShell64V2.Cmdlet.Cache
PowerShell64V2.Modules.Cache
PowerShell64V2.Snapins.Cache
PowerShell64V2.Syntax.Cache

If this fails, post the contents of the CacheBuilder64.inf file.


David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
espiman
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:24 pm

Re: V2 - 64 Bit option missing

Post by espiman » Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:18 am

Thanks David.

If run CacheBuilder64V2.exe nothing happens, i run cleancache.exe and again CacheBuilder64V2 and works fine.

Now i have V2-32, V2-64, V3-32 and V3_64.

Thanks for everything.

Regards.