hangs at splash screen

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
kevin.bell@src.edu
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 12:20 am

hangs at splash screen

Post by kevin.bell@src.edu » Tue May 05, 2009 11:40 pm

Hello!I have been using Primalscript 2007 for a while now. I downloaded the trial of Primalscript 2009 and used it a bit, enough to decide to purchase an upgrade (which I have done). However, in the interim, the trial had run out for 2009. When I attempt to repair, or to uninstall and re-install, I cannot now start Primalscript 2009 to enter my key as it consistently "hangs" at the splash screen. I have let it sit (hoping it would timeout), but I cannot get past the splash screen hang.I would like to start using 2009 - any ideas of how to fix this problem?Thanks! KDB

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7055
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

hangs at splash screen

Post by Alexander Riedel » Wed May 06, 2009 3:33 am

Or you can launch primalscript.exe as
PrimalScript /NOSPLASH
from a command line. Most likely there is some
dialog blocking it hidden underneath. Please let us know what it is.

Alex
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
kevin.bell@src.edu
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 12:20 am

hangs at splash screen

Post by kevin.bell@src.edu » Wed May 06, 2009 3:50 am

Thanks guys!

You were both right. I used the /NOSPLASH option and there was indeed a hidden dialog box stating that Primalscript could not find the workspace it had previously loaded.

Was able to register and all is right with the world.

Thanks again!

KDB

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7055
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

hangs at splash screen

Post by Alexander Riedel » Wed May 06, 2009 3:52 am

Thanks for getting back to us. I'll see that such a message doesn't get hidden behind the splash screen.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.