Add output folder browser to package builder

Post feature requests, product enhancement ideas, and other product-specific suggestions here. Do not post bug reports.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.
Locked
User avatar
Lembasts
Posts: 265
Meble kuchenne na zamówienie - na wymiar - Wrocław
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 9:47 am

Add output folder browser to package builder

Post by Lembasts »

Greetings,
I write loads of utilities and would like to control exactly where the package exe gets placed using UNC paths.
In the packager settings, output settings, folder, by default it displays 'bin'.
Two changes I would like is for the default folder to display the full path instead of just 'bin' and to add a little ellipse button on the right for me to select any destination folder I like.
Thanks
David

User avatar
brittneyr
Site Admin
Posts: 432
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 7:20 am

Re: Add output folder browser to package builder

Post by brittneyr »

I'm currently talking to the development team about your suggestions as another customer has also asked for the output to show the full path. I'll get back to you soon with an answer.
Brittney Ryn
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

minepassion1990
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:28 am
Location: Washington DC, US

Re: Add output folder browser to package builder

Post by minepassion1990 »

Hello. Any updates?

User avatar
brittneyr
Site Admin
Posts: 432
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 7:20 am

Re: Add output folder browser to package builder

Post by brittneyr »

There are options being discussed about this, but it may be some time before anything is released.
Brittney Ryn
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

Locked