Page 1 of 1

Language switching inside console window

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 3:57 am
by Mekac_CZ
Hello, years passed and "bug" described in viewtopic.php?t=9881 is still not fixed. Cannot change language inside console window (without enhanced console). Maybe in 2021 version? :/

Product: PowerShell Studio 2020 (64 Bit)
Build: v5.7.172
OS: Windows 10 Enterprise (64 Bit)
Build: v10.0.17763.0

Re: Language switching inside console window

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 4:15 am
by Alexander Riedel
Generally Keyboard layouts are switched with Windows+Space on a system level. I use that all the time and it seems to work just fine.
From the description of the old post I am not quite sure what would be switched. Did you mean the code page in the console?

Re: Language switching inside console window

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:55 am
by Alexander Riedel
I did some research on this and I think I understand what the problem is. Unfortunately the bug was never logged in our system, so it wan't addressed. It has been logged now.
I am hoping it will not take until the 2021 versions to get that fixed.

Re: Language switching inside console window

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:11 pm
by Mekac_CZ
Thank you. It is not a major bug, since enhanced console (workaround) works... But it would be nice to see it fixed.