Page 1 of 1

Should PrimalSense pick up on .net variable types

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:57 am
by greatbarrier86
# create the command [System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand]$cmd = New-Object "System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand" $cmd.CommandType = [System.Data.CommandType]"Text" $cmd.CommandText = $Query $cmd.Connection = $cn

However, i noticed that the properties of it are not automatically displayed when "." is hit. Is it supposed to? This is sort of an important thing since i'm coming from VS2008 which has it.

Should PrimalSense pick up on .net variable types

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 2:06 am
by davidc
If you remove the quotes from System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand
it should work.

We will look into why the quoted version does not work.

Thank you

David


Should PrimalSense pick up on .net variable types

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:13 am
by Alexander Riedel
What product are you actually referring to?

Should PrimalSense pick up on .net variable types

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 9:59 pm
by greatbarrier86
Sorry for the slow delay. I am referring to PrimalScript. DavidC, i will look at what you mentioned. Perhaps that is all that is necessary.

Should PrimalSense pick up on .net variable types

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:20 pm
by greatbarrier86
Thank you david. You were correct. Removing the quotes fixed the issue. Thanks so much!