Page 2 of 2

Re: I don't see how to add a module

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:57 pm
by brittneyr
The list the ModuleManager displays is from the cmdlet:
  1. Get-Module -listavailable
If the desired module is displayed when running that cmdlet, but isn't visible when using ModuleManager, try refreshing the list shown in the application. This can be done by going to the top-left corner of the application and clicking the reload icon:
Refresh.png
Refresh.png (52.65 KiB) Viewed 1746 times
System modules, like ActiveDirectory, are filtered out by default. To view them, adjust the filter settings in the ribbon:
Filter_ribbon.png
Filter_ribbon.png (333.4 KiB) Viewed 1746 times

Re: I don't see how to add a module

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2019 3:47 pm
by DenverDenver
Arg I didn't see your reply on page 2.
Enabling system kinda helped... but I still don't see it.

If I'm in the powershell ISE, I can load the module:

Import-Module 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Configuration Manager\AdminConsole\bin\ConfigurationManager\ConfigurationManager.psd1'

Works fine -autocomplete works etc. But nothing I do seems to get the autocomplete to run in powershell studio.
Sorry I feel like a complete pain.. I feel like I'm missing something really basic.

Re: I don't see how to add a module

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:30 pm
by brittneyr
From your last post, I'm not sure your problem is with PowerShell ModuleManager or PowerShell Studio. Can you please elaborate where you expect to see this module? If your problem is with PowerShell Studio, please post your question in the following forum:
viewforum.php?f=12

Re: I don't see how to add a module

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:13 pm
by DenverDenver
I guess I assumed they work together. I'm not getting module cmdlets to show up in studio so I figured that's what the manager was for. I'll post over there