Module Manager Feedback

Anything you want to tell us? Praise? Criticism? Post it here. Please keep it professional and constructive.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.
Locked
User avatar
AuxMax001
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:43 am

Module Manager Feedback

Post by AuxMax001 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 8:25 am

Cool product. However...just in the few minutes of using it, the ability to Update All modules is really needed. I could spend all day doing one update at a time.

User avatar
brittneyr
Site Admin
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 7:20 am

Re: Module Manager Feedback

Post by brittneyr » Thu Aug 16, 2018 9:15 am

Thank you for the feedback :D . We will look into adding this feature.
Brittney Ryn
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
pfgustafsson
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 9:28 am

Re: Module Manager Feedback

Post by pfgustafsson » Thu Aug 16, 2018 9:57 am

That was one of the first things I noticed too. Having to update one-by-one is time consuming. Would be nice to have the ability to update ALL and also the ability to select MULTIPLE and initiate and update on just the selected. The tool is very helpful. And having a view and description of all the modules is terrific!

User avatar
jvierra
Posts: 12895
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: Module Manager Feedback

Post by jvierra » Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:11 am

Try -
Get-Module -List * | Update-Module -EA 0

User avatar
jvierra
Posts: 12895
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: Module Manager Feedback

Post by jvierra » Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:52 pm

Module manager "Filter" group would be better if you used a better ToggleButton or change the color from dark to light so it is easier to tell that a button has been selected. Perhaps draw an X in the color field. With a dark theme it is hard to see as the them kills the background of the control.

Not critical but it took me a while to notice the very thin border. This is system dependent. Some monitors show it well but laptops don't.

Locked