Support Forums

Updating to a new version

Support for all customers who have purchased a VersionRecall product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
mstrasser
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:35 am

Updating to a new version

Postby mstrasser » Fri Jul 24, 2015 11:14 am

Hi Everybody
Has anyone ever seen this before ?

64 bit version
Attachments
2015-07-24_13-09-53.jpg
2015-07-24_13-09-53.jpg (91.05 KiB) Viewed 4267 times
User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

Updating to a new version

Postby SAPIEN Support Forums » Fri Jul 24, 2015 11:14 am

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, mstrasser.

Did you remember to include the following?
    1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: VersionRecall 2014, Version & Build: 1.0.102. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.

If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***
User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 5857
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Updating to a new version

Postby Alexander Riedel » Fri Jul 24, 2015 11:51 am

No. Can you try again? Has this worked before on this machine?
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
mstrasser
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Updating to a new version

Postby mstrasser » Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:01 pm

I tried multiple times over the last week , including reboots. with no luck
it was working prior to the last update
User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 5857
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Updating to a new version

Postby Alexander Riedel » Fri Jul 24, 2015 1:54 pm

The update tool did not change with the past few updates.

This is most likely caused by a root certificate trust issue.
Basically your computer does not trust the amazon server where downloads come from.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
J. Reif
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Updating to a new version

Postby J. Reif » Fri Jul 24, 2015 2:03 pm

By any chance have you recently installed or updated any anti-virus software?

Also what operating system & version are you running?
June Alane Reif
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
J. Reif
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Updating to a new version

Postby J. Reif » Fri Jul 24, 2015 2:35 pm

It is possible that this issue is related to cache-control settings on the download. I have tweaked the settings on the latest version of PrimalScript. Would you try downloading the newest version of PrimalScript from the updater and let me know if you are successful?
June Alane Reif
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
mstrasser
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Updating to a new version

Postby mstrasser » Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:42 am

Sorry for the delay , I was on Jury Duty all week. :) I tried another product update with no success , so what I did was manually updating all software (which worked fine) now I have to wait for the next update to see the result of that .

I keep you posted
User avatar
mstrasser
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Updating to a new version

Postby mstrasser » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:40 am

after manually updating all programs one time , automatic update are functioning again

thank you
User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 5857
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Updating to a new version

Postby Alexander Riedel » Fri Aug 14, 2015 1:11 pm

Cool. Thank you for letting us know.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

Return to “VersionRecall”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest