Support Forums

Repository is offline

Support for all customers who have purchased a VersionRecall product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
clhumphr
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:43 am

Repository is offline

Postby clhumphr » Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:49 am

Repository is stored on the NAS however the Service log allways tells me Repository is offline.
I have tried to set up a repository on a different server than the NAS but i still get the same info in the service log. I have yet to have VersionRecall actually keep any versions of my files using the service.

Any suggestions?

I am running Windows 7 64bit and the 64bit SAPIEN Software Suite 2014 with VersionRecall version 1.0.107.0 dated 10/28/2014 7:35PM
Last edited by clhumphr on Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
davidc
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Repository is offline

Postby davidc » Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:10 am

This is most likely a permissions issue. The user that the Service runs under will require permission to access NAS drive (unless the NAS drive has no restrictions). By default the service runs under SYSTEM user.

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
clhumphr
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:43 am

Re: Repository is offline

Postby clhumphr » Fri Nov 07, 2014 11:24 am

davidc wrote:This is most likely a permissions issue. The user that the Service runs under will require permission to access NAS drive (unless the NAS drive has no restrictions). By default the service runs under SYSTEM user.

David


Thanks David it was permissions the local SYSTEM user did not have rights, once I changed the service to run under my account VersionRecall is now working as it should. Thanks again..

Return to “VersionRecall”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests