Support Forums

Cannot Create a Copy of (Copy To...) previous version file

Support for all customers who have purchased a VersionRecall product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
pfgustafsson
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 9:28 am

Cannot Create a Copy of (Copy To...) previous version file

Postby pfgustafsson » Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:45 am

In an attempt to create a Copy of a file in Version Recall (using the "Copy to..." ribbon option under 'Version'), when I browse to the destination folder, there is no option to actually SAVE the file. Only the OPEN option is available in that dialogue box. I'm running VersionRecall 2014 64bit (Version 1.0.102) on a Windows 7 Professional OS. Is this a bug or am I missing something?
Attachments
SAPIEN_VersionRecall2014_SaveError.zip
Screenshots of Save Copy To error.
(118.17 KiB) Downloaded 214 times
Last edited by pfgustafsson on Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 5781
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Cannot Create a Copy of (Copy To...) previous version fi

Postby Alexander Riedel » Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:24 pm

Yes, that's a bug. It will be fixed as soon as possible.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 5781
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Cannot Create a Copy of (Copy To...) previous version fi

Postby Alexander Riedel » Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:45 pm

This should be resolved with build 1.0.103
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
pfgustafsson
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 9:28 am

Re: Cannot Create a Copy of (Copy To...) previous version fi

Postby pfgustafsson » Wed Oct 01, 2014 10:08 am

Yes, this is resolved now. Thanks!!

Return to “VersionRecall”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron