Default Integrated Repository to PSStudio

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST LICENSE NUMBERS, ACTIVATION KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
Dlashley
Posts: 27
Meble kuchenne na zamówienie - na wymiar - Wrocław
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:07 am

Default Integrated Repository to PSStudio

Post by Dlashley »

General Information:
Product: VersionRecall (64 Bit)
Build: v1.6.148
OS: Windows 10 Enterprise (64 Bit)
Build: v10.0.18362
-----

Hello -
Secinaro - Multiple Repositories -- Parent "Folder-A" ---> sub folder of A "Folder-B".

Inside of Powershell Studio -- Edit\Change a file --> Save work --> Hit Version Recall ribbon Button Submit --
-
Which Repository is being updated?
Can the button be configured to specific repository?
-
VerRcall1.png
VerRcall1.png (26.81 KiB) Viewed 3528 times
VerRcall.png
VerRcall.png (22.87 KiB) Viewed 3528 times

User avatar
brittneyr
Site Admin
Posts: 423
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 7:20 am

Re: Default Integrated Repository to PSStudio

Post by brittneyr »

The repository that is used when submitting files is dependent on the folder, meaning which ever repository you have that the folder is configured and included in. If you wish to change this, then you need to configure the repository from the ribbon in VersionRecall (Home->Repository->Repository).
Brittney Ryn
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
Dlashley
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:07 am

Re: Default Integrated Repository to PSStudio

Post by Dlashley »

Sorry about my spelling, but I tried to explain the scenario.

There are Two (2) repository's -- One for folder A -- and one for a folder Under A (folder B) --
Again -- which one updates?
Repository A has all the files for folders A and B -- right?
It appears - I edit a file in folder B -- Hit submit.. Repository B is updated- -- but repository A is not..

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7335
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Default Integrated Repository to PSStudio

Post by Alexander Riedel »

It's not really clear what configuration you have here. Can you elaborate maybe we real folder names?
It sounds like you are trying to use nested repositories.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
Dlashley
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:07 am

Re: Default Integrated Repository to PSStudio

Post by Dlashley »

Yes,
One could say it is nested.
A picture is worth 1000 words...
Version Recall is set to include subfolders on both repositories
The Scripts source folders are nested aka sub folders of each other.
Recall_sub.jpg
Recall_sub.jpg (230.24 KiB) Viewed 3394 times
The two (2) Repositories locations are not nested..
Repo.jpg
Repo.jpg (40.61 KiB) Viewed 3394 times
To recap the original Question .
In Powershell Studio -- If I edit the "Sample_Script.ps1" file ---> Hit submit.
Are both of the Repositories intended to update with the most current copy of the script?