Connect-VIserver is not recognised

Ask questions about creating Graphical User Interfaces (GUI) in PowerShell and using WinForms controls.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
Locked
sneh_09
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:19 am

Connect-VIserver is not recognised

Post by sneh_09 »

In the powershell studio, the vmware core modules are present in cache. I can see the objects but still connect-VIserver is not picked up.
Attachments
mod.JPG
mod.JPG (34.88 KiB) Viewed 463 times
c1.jpg
c1.jpg (72.96 KiB) Viewed 463 times

jvierra
Posts: 14667
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 9:57 am
Answers: 5
Has voted: 1 time
Been upvoted: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Connect-VIserver is not recognised

Post by jvierra »

Have you tried this at a PS prompt outside of PowerShell Studio?

For issues of this type you should post in the product support forum as the Sapien engineers would have the better and more current view of this.

sneh_09
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:19 am

Re: Connect-VIserver is not recognised

Post by sneh_09 »

yes, it is working fine for the powershell console outside studio... I'll post this on product support too then..

Locked