shutdown and restart of network computers

Batch, ASP, JScript, Kixtart, etc.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
This topic is 13 years and 4 months old and has exceeded the time allowed for comments. Please begin a new topic or use the search feature to find a similar but newer topic.
namich2007

Post by namich2007 »

Hey All,

I oversee a small testing facility which contains about 200 workstations running XP, VISTA and Win 7. All the systems are on the same lan / subnet and all have been configured with a static IP address.

Normally inbetween exams, there is usually a need to restart the PCs. I am looking for a step by step tutorial that will allow me to execute this task by either a batch file or a vb script.

i am new to this and would greatly appreciate some pointers.
namich2007

Post by namich2007 »

Hey All,

I oversee a small testing facility which contains about 200 workstations running XP, VISTA and Win 7. All the systems are on the same lan / subnet and all have been configured with a static IP address.

Normally inbetween exams, there is usually a need to restart the PCs. I am looking for a step by step tutorial that will allow me to execute this task by either a batch file or a vb script.

i am new to this and would greatly appreciate some pointers.
namich2007

Post by namich2007 »

When you say "allowing remote administration" are you saying that I have to have remote desktop enabled?
namich2007

Post by namich2007 »