Support Forums

PrimalScript with Photoshop - PrimalScript

Anything VBScript-related, including Windows Script Host, WMI, ADSI, and more.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.
User avatar
Kaprice
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:37 pm

PrimalScript with Photoshop - PrimalScript

Postby Kaprice » Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:40 pm

[EDITED: Solved as described, in my follow up post.]

I'm using the current version of PrimalScript.

I've searched the Help and this forum and cannot figure out how to get PrimalSense to work with Photoshop. I'm sure I'm missing something obvious.

Do I have to put in a setting (equivelent to setting a Reference in Visual Basic/VBA/Studio)?

I've opened my script with:

VBScript Code
Double-click the code block to select all.
Dim appRef
Set appRef = CreateObject( "Photoshop.Application" )


Thanks for your help.
Last edited by Kaprice on Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Kaprice
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:37 pm

Re: PrimalScript with Photoshop - PrimalScript

Postby Kaprice » Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:49 pm

It does appear to be Photoshop specific.

This code also produces good PrimalSense:

VBScript Code
Double-click the code block to select all.
Dim objExcel, objWorkbook, objSheet1, objSheet2
Set objExcel = CreateObject("Excel.Application")
Set objWorkbook = objExcel.Workbooks.Add()
Set objSheet1 = objWorkbook
User avatar
Kaprice
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:37 pm

Re: PrimalScript with Photoshop - PrimalScript

Postby Kaprice » Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:54 pm

(sigh)

Nevermind. It looks like I failed to select a VBS template.

Doing that works for my photoshop script.

Sorry for the false alarm!
User avatar
jvierra
Posts: 9693
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: PrimalScript with Photoshop - PrimalScript

Postby jvierra » Thu Nov 20, 2014 7:05 pm

Gilda! You're back. How was comedic purgatory?

Return to “VBScript”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron