how capture remote output

Anything VBScript-related, including Windows Script Host, WMI, ADSI, and more.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
Locked
User avatar
roger.fong@hotmail.com
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:44 pm

how capture remote output

Post by roger.fong@hotmail.com » Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:11 am

Hi!

In a WMI environment,

i try to execute the ipconfig command for example on a remote computer and capture the result on my wokstation but i don't see any ways to get this work.

I don't want to use psexec.

Is somebody can give me any clue....

User avatar
jvierra
Posts: 13392
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: how capture remote output

Post by jvierra » Fri Apr 12, 2013 9:15 am

WMI can get that information directly. There is no need for remoting.

Use Win32_NetowrkAdapter and WIn32_NetworkAdapterConfiguration.

You cannot easily remote IPDCONFIG with WMI. It can be don but takes may steps to create a remote file and return the file. WMI was designed to eliminate the need for this kind of thing.

User avatar
jvierra
Posts: 13392
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: how capture remote output

Post by jvierra » Fri Apr 12, 2013 9:50 am

Here is an example of using WMI to get IPCONFIG information.

This example was auto-generated using the Sapien WMI Wizard.
Attachments
Win32_NetworkAdapterConfiguration.vbs.txt
VBS of WIn32_NetworkAdapterConfiguration
(4.46 KiB) Downloaded 442 times

User avatar
jvierra
Posts: 13392
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: how capture remote output

Post by jvierra » Fri Apr 12, 2013 9:53 am

Roger - one itrem you should address. Don't post your eamil address as you ID. Spam bots will find it and you will be inundated with spam. This site allows annonymous email through the sites so you do not need to divulge your address.

Locked