Page 1 of 1

Run As Issue with PrimalScript

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:22 am
by Parrothead
I am trying to package a VBScript using PrimalScript 2011's Script Packager. I have created this package before, and it has always worked fine without any alternate credentials. I now need to create this same package, but utilizing the run as option(From the Security tab). I enter the user name and Password, and have tried the impersonate user mode as well as the RunAs user mode. When I run the package created in both of those scenarios, I get the following error: "Cannot run Script, error: THe stub received bad data". Has anyone seen this issue before, or do you know the proper way to package a vbscript into an executable utilizing run as credentials from Primal Scripts Script Packager? Thanks for your help!

Run As Issue with PrimalScript

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:33 am
by Parrothead
That didn't work either...but the error was a user error. I did not specify the domain as the application was asking me to. Once I did, it worked fine.

Run As Issue with PrimalScript

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:09 pm
by Alexander Riedel
Please post product support questions in our product support forum (viewforum.php?f=5). Scriptinganswers.com is for scripting questions and peer supported. SAPIEN employees do not usually check this forum.