Scrolling stops before getting to row 1

Support for all customers who have purchased a PrimalXML product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
sblaylock
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:00 am

Scrolling stops before getting to row 1

Post by sblaylock » Wed May 01, 2019 1:12 pm

Product: PrimalXML (64 Bit)
Build: v4.5.54
OS: Windows 10 Pro (64 Bit)
Build: v10.0.17134

I had reported this back a couple of years ago, but was unable to recreate it on a regular basis. I think, I have a repeatable sequence now.

Sequence:

1. Open PrimalXML 2019
2. Select File, New
3. Highlight and delete <?xml version="1.0"?>
4. Paste the following XML into the blank screen:
<resource>
<copperTerminal>
<isTerminalBondable>Y</isTerminalBondable>
<technology>
<technologyType>VDSL2</technologyType>
<equipmentClli>PNCLPQIMO00</equipmentClli>
<videoAvailability>Y</videoAvailability>
<videoStatus>OK</videoStatus>
<dataAvailability>Y</dataAvailability>
<dataStatus>OK</dataStatus>
<speeds>
<video>
<nbPairsInUse>1</nbPairsInUse>
<downloadSpeed>38304</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>6216</uploadSpeed>
</video>
<video>
<nbPairsInUse>2</nbPairsInUse>
<downloadSpeed>70479</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>10567</uploadSpeed>
</video>
<data>
<nbPairsInUse>1</nbPairsInUse>
<downloadSpeed>60000</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>8118</uploadSpeed>
</data>
<data>
<nbPairsInUse>2</nbPairsInUse>
<downloadSpeed>109800</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>13719</uploadSpeed>
</data>
</speeds>
</technology>
<technology>
<technologyType>ADSL2+</technologyType>
<equipmentClli>PNCLPQIMO00</equipmentClli>
<dataAvailability>Y</dataAvailability>
<dataStatus>OK</dataStatus>
<speeds>
<data>
<nbPairsInUse>1</nbPairsInUse>
<downloadSpeed>22999</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>800</uploadSpeed>
</data>
</speeds>
</technology>
<termSysId>28035</termSysId>
<equipment>
<equipmentClli>PNCLPQIMO00</equipmentClli>
<locationType>FW</locationType>
<locationClli>PNCLPQIM</locationClli>
<termSysId>173592</termSysId>
<manufacturer>LUCENT</manufacturer>
<model>STINGER (CR)</model>
<qosReady>Y</qosReady>
<networkType>FTTN</networkType>
<onHoldUntil/>
</equipment>
</copperTerminal>
<fwa>
<coverage>
<technologyType>LTE_A</technologyType>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>0</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
</coverage>
<coverage>
<technologyType>LTE</technologyType>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>2600</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>2100</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>1900</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>850</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>700</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
</coverage>
<coverage>
<technologyType>HSPA</technologyType>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>1900</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>850</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
</coverage>
<coverage>
<technologyType>CDMA_EVDO</technologyType>
<coverageDetails>
<frequency>0</frequency>
<minimumSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</minimumSpeed>
<uptoSpeed>
<downloadSpeed>0</downloadSpeed>
<uploadSpeed>0</uploadSpeed>
</uptoSpeed>
</coverageDetails>
</coverage>
</fwa>
<servingWiringCentre>
<hostClli>MTRLPQ50</hostClli>
<centrexSwitch>N</centrexSwitch>
</servingWiringCentre>
</resource>

5. Click the "Format Document" button on the ribbon menu.
6. Hold the "Page Up" Key on the keyboard. For me, this will scroll up to row 7 and the scroll bar on the right of the window shows all the way to the top. I can't get above that.

Image

Thanks,
Scott.
Attachments
Scroll Bug.png
Scroll Bug.png (144.97 KiB) Viewed 823 times
Last edited by sblaylock on Wed May 01, 2019 2:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Olga_B
Site Admin
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 9:06 am

Re: Scrolling stops before getting to row 1

Post by Olga_B » Wed May 01, 2019 2:00 pm

Is it consistent behavior? I can't reproduce it.
Is it the same if you don't delete the first line <?xml version="1.0"?>?
How do you paste XML:
- Paste as Text (right click context menu)
- Paste as Object (right click context menu)
- Ctrl+V

User avatar
sblaylock
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:00 am

Re: Scrolling stops before getting to row 1

Post by sblaylock » Wed May 01, 2019 2:14 pm

I couldn't get it to do it with the sample xml from my post as is.

If you do the steps in the post, then in the Tree navigation on the left, double click <copperTerminal>. This will highlight the <copperTerminal> block in the main window. Right-click over the highlighted text in the main window and click "Copy". File, New, for a new window and paste the xml using Ctrl-V or Shift-Insert. You can remove the "<?xml version="1.0"?>" or paste it after as it doesn't matter. Click Format Document and scroll to the top. I only get to Row 2 now.

It's not consistent.
Scott.

User avatar
Olga_B
Site Admin
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 9:06 am

Re: Scrolling stops before getting to row 1

Post by Olga_B » Wed May 01, 2019 3:32 pm

I can reproduce it now; will send the issue to developers for evaluation and correction.

As a work around, after you paste element, scroll up to the top to double check that whole element started in first line, and then Format Document

User avatar
sblaylock
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:00 am

Re: Scrolling stops before getting to row 1

Post by sblaylock » Wed May 01, 2019 7:22 pm

Glad you could reproduce it. It's been in PrimalXML for years, so it will be nice to have it fixed.

I have used the workaround ever since finding the issue.

Also, I put in a feature request in the appropriate forum. Perhaps the developers could look at getting that in while their in the code fixing this issue.

Thanks,
Scott.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Scrolling stops before getting to row 1

Post by davidc » Mon May 13, 2019 10:44 am

Please try the latest service release of PrimalXML (v4.5.55) and let us know if the issue persists.
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
sblaylock
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:00 am

Re: Scrolling stops before getting to row 1

Post by sblaylock » Mon May 13, 2019 11:11 am

Thanks David. So far so good. I'll keep you posted if I see the issue again.