Support Forums

Insert new row from results window

Product support for PrimalSQL users
Forum rules
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:17 am

Insert new row from results window

Postby cookwjc » Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:53 am

PrimalSQL 2015 4.1.42 x64 on 8.1x64

I'm attempting to cut my ties to Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio,
however one of the features I tend to use there but can't seem to find in PrimalSQL is the ability to add a new row to an existing table within the results section of the table. I am of course able to edit existing rows once I turn of "Read Only Results", but I'll need the ability to manually insert a new row in the results windows.

Does this need to be submitted as a feature request or have I overlooked this capability?
User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

Insert new row from results window

Postby SAPIEN Support Forums » Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:53 am

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, cookwjc.

Did you remember to include the following?
    1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PrimalSQL 2014, Version & Build: 4.0.36. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.

If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***
User avatar
Posts: 4381
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Insert new row from results window

Postby davidc » Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:25 pm

We are looking into this.

In the meantime, you can use SQL statements to add rows if necessary.

SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

Return to “PrimalSQL”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest