Support Forums

CONNECTING TO IBM DB2

Product support for PrimalSQL users
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
Traffic_TransNetPlanAnalyst
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:05 am

CONNECTING TO IBM DB2

Postby Traffic_TransNetPlanAnalyst » Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:43 am

I am attempting to connect to IBM DB2 and PrimalSQL is not allowing me to make this happen. Its great to have all of the other connection tools but DB2 would be great too. Any help would be great!!!

using the same connection strings we use in apps and AQT...

ERROR [IM002] [Microsoft][ODBC Driver Manager] Data source name not found and no default driver specified

1. PrimalSQL 2015, Version & Build: 4.1.41
2. 64 bit version
3. WIN7 64 bit.
User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

CONNECTING TO IBM DB2

Postby SAPIEN Support Forums » Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:43 am

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, Traffic_TransNetPlanAnalyst.

Did you remember to include the following?
    1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PrimalSQL 2014, Version & Build: 4.0.36. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.

If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***
User avatar
Traffic_TransNetPlanAnalyst
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:05 am

Re: CONNECTING TO IBM DB2

Postby Traffic_TransNetPlanAnalyst » Thu Jun 25, 2015 8:35 am

Future Reference.... create an Alias in your (windows) ODBC tool
Then use the following ODBC conn String in PrimalSQL

DSN=YourDB2Alias;Uid=YourDB2UserName;Pwd=YourDB2Password
User avatar
davidc
Posts: 4459
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: CONNECTING TO IBM DB2

Postby davidc » Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:45 am

We don't offer direct DB2 support at this time but I will add it to the wish list. And yes, ODBC can sometimes be a work-around.

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

Return to “PrimalSQL”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests