Support Forums

Execute Query button greyed out

Product support for PrimalSQL users
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
kevinH
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:44 pm

Execute Query button greyed out

Postby kevinH » Sat Jun 21, 2014 1:55 am

I recently purchased the suite 2014 and I have been patching the individual products as the patches get released and all are at the latest level with SQL at 4.0.31.
Up to now I have been using PowerShell studio but I needed to use SQL 2014 and run a query but the execute button is grey out and wont even execute a basic select * from table name.
I'm running Windows 8.1 64bit with 64 bit SQL installed.

Please advise how to resolve this issue.
User avatar
davidc
Posts: 4448
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Execute Query button greyed out

Postby davidc » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:12 am

The Execute button is disabled if the application can't connect to the selected database Home->Document Connection or the query builder is building a cache.

Can you post a screenshot?

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
kevinH
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:44 pm

Re: Execute Query button greyed out

Postby kevinH » Tue Jul 01, 2014 1:24 am

HI Problem was solved by uninstalling and reinstalling the latest service pack release, thanks :)

Return to “PrimalSQL”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests