use SQLite in PrimalSQL

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
gabriel.guardiola@bnpparibas.com
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:30 am

use SQLite in PrimalSQL

Post by gabriel.guardiola@bnpparibas.com » Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:30 am

Helloi want to use sqlite directly in PrimalSQL. I have started to install http://system.data.sqlite.org/index.htm ... loads.wiki it's sqlite dot.net client ADO db, still cannot see how to use it. Is there a way?thanks

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

use SQLite in PrimalSQL

Post by davidc » Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:54 am

You should be able to connect to SQLite using ODBC or OLE DB. Currently PrimalSQL 2011 doesn't interact directly with the sqlite dot.net client. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
gabriel.guardiola@bnpparibas.com
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:30 am

use SQLite in PrimalSQL

Post by gabriel.guardiola@bnpparibas.com » Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:49 pm

Ok i finnaly found.odbc driver found http://www.ch-werner.de/sqliteodbc/for PrimalSQL need to use 32b driver on windows seven 64b

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

use SQLite in PrimalSQL

Post by davidc » Wed Aug 17, 2011 4:00 am

Yes, you will need the 32bit provider.David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.