Want my old innerface back

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
edpatterson
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:52 pm

Want my old innerface back

Post by edpatterson » Wed May 25, 2011 3:27 am

How to I get PrimalSQL 2011 to look/behave like my old beloved PrimalSQL 2009?Is there a way to import my 'old' database connection information?I was hoping for an 'I am old and don't want to use/leaRN an new innerface' option :-)Lastly why is everyone going away from a plain english (or any language) menu bar to this 'what the heck is that supposed to be' icon strip.<moan, grumble>Ed

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Want my old innerface back

Post by davidc » Wed May 25, 2011 3:48 am

Right now there is not automatic way to convert the connections, but you create an OLE DB connection in 2011 and simply paste the 2009 connection string.
What
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
edpatterson
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:52 pm

Want my old innerface back

Post by edpatterson » Wed May 25, 2011 4:25 am

Most of all I would like the 'Connection' section back, and I would like a new 'untitled' section to open as soon as I connect to a database.I am really not looking forward to manually copying and pasting the connection information for 30 some databases of various back ends from 2009 to 2011. I really thought that would have been an automated process.Luckily installing Studio 2011 did not wipe 2009 off my machine so I can just continue to use what I am familiar with and get used to the 'new' way when I have time. Have time, now that is a good one!Ed