Page 1 of 1

GetCount can't be called error

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:48 am
by mattjray
Hi,I'm running PrimalSQL 2009 v1.0.8 on an XP SP2 workstation.When I click Query Builder Properties and change the SQL Dialect from Auto to MS SQL 2005, I get the following error:GetCount can't be called with TSQLSubSelectStatementProxy(C:ProgProjectsQueryBuilder__scriptstmpaqbx_standard_srctmpacAST.pas, line 8776)Any ideas?Thanks,Matt

GetCount can't be called error

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:46 am
by davidc
Hello Matt,

Please answer the following questions:

1. What type of database are you connected to?
2. What is the query are you running?
3. What dialect is displayed when you press the "Detect" button?

4. Just out of curiosity, is there a particular reason as to why you need to change the dialect? You typically don't ever have to change the "Auto" dialect setting.

Thank you,

David