Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Archived support forum for customers who once purchased a PrimalForms product license. This forum is locked.
User avatar
lbrown
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:02 am

Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Post by lbrown » Wed Mar 14, 2012 7:49 am

I have an application that has the form and a separate Global.PS1 file. Most of the time the functions that are created in the Globals.PS1 show up as a function and have intelesense working correctly. The other thing that happens is the Function just show up as black text, they work and I can send data back and forth, but they don't show as an actual function in the main form andor the globals.ps1. I have looked to see if I am doing something different on the ones that do work correctly, but I am not noticing any differences.. Any help would be appreciated as it just flat out bugs me.. thanksLarry

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7107
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Post by Alexander Riedel » Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:11 am

Can you email a file or project where that happens to support@sapien.com (zipped please) ?
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
lbrown
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:02 am

Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Post by lbrown » Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:28 am

Done.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Post by davidc » Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:33 am

Found the parsing error and it will resolved in the next service release. In the mean time go to line 4558 and add a space after the 0 in the where-object script block: where-object
{$_.Type -eq
0 } David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
lbrown
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:02 am

Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Post by lbrown » Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:18 am

That fixed it.. I saved the file, the reloaded and Walahh.. works again.. Much thanks. Did you find anything on the other compile errors ie "Property 'WrapMode' " etc??

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Post by davidc » Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:59 am

We are still looking into that issue.David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Post by davidc » Thu Mar 15, 2012 9:23 am

Update: The build issue will be resolved in the next service release. For now you can ignore the DataGridViewCellStyle error, which only affects the appearance of the DataGridView. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
lbrown
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:02 am

Primal Sense doesn't always work with my forms

Post by lbrown » Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:58 am

Awesome.. Looks to be fixed with 2.0.22. Thanks again..