Powershell cannot be instantiated

Archived support forum for customers who once purchased a PrimalForms product license. This forum is locked.
User avatar
boyddt_co
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:50 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by boyddt_co » Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:44 am

I've got a very simple powershell form that runs within PrimalForm 2009. When I package it though it throws the errror "powershell cannot be instantiated". I am adding quest.activeroles.admanagement and I'm not sure if I need to do something special for that.Any ideas?David

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5815
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by davidc » Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:04 am

Where ever you run the packaged exe, it must have PowerShellv2 installed. Are you running the packaged exe on the same machine you have PrimalForms 2009 installed? As for snapins you just have to make sure they are installed on the target machine. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
boyddt_co
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:50 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by boyddt_co » Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:07 am

I'm running the executable from the same machine that I'm coding on.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5815
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by davidc » Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:23 am

What version of PrimalForms 2009 do you have installed and what OS are you running? Also include the version of PowerShell you have installed. David
davidc2011-11-21 12:53:59
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5815
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by davidc » Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:47 am

Also please list the settings you are using to create the Packager: 32Bit or 64Bit etc. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
boyddt_co
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:50 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by boyddt_co » Mon Nov 21, 2011 6:12 am

PrimalForms 2009 v1.1.17.0Windows Server 2008 R2 StandardPowershellMajor Minor Build Revision----- ----- ----- --------2 0 -1 -1Platform: WIN32 WindowsI've tried Run in STA Mode also

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5815
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by davidc » Mon Nov 21, 2011 6:15 am

Try creating the Packager in 64Bit and see if it makes any difference. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
boyddt_co
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:50 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by boyddt_co » Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:34 am

Done, same error.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5815
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by davidc » Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:21 am

Zip the form file and the packaged exe to support@sapien.com and we will take a look at it. I also recommend testing the packager on another machine that has PowerShell v2 installed. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
boyddt_co
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:50 am

Powershell cannot be instantiated

Post by boyddt_co » Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:15 am

David, I packaged the form on my production computer with the same results. Tried this that and other things and found out that if I remove the "Impersonate specified user" setting it would then run.Any thoughts?