Add a new line into a RichTextBox

Archived support forum for customers who once purchased a PrimalForms product license. This forum is locked.
User avatar
mchartier@cegepsth.qc.ca
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 1:37 am

Add a new line into a RichTextBox

Post by mchartier@cegepsth.qc.ca »

Did someone know how to add a new line or a carriage return to a richtext box?

I need to display a list of variables into the rtb, but on per line...

Thanks

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Add a new line into a RichTextBox

Post by davidc »

You can add a new line like this: $richtextbox1.AppendText("`n")The back tick n (`n) placed in any string will tell the RichTextbox there is a new line. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
mchartier@cegepsth.qc.ca
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 1:37 am

Add a new line into a RichTextBox

Post by mchartier@cegepsth.qc.ca »

Thanks a lot!