Issue loading assembly

Archived support forum for customers who once purchased a PrimalForms product license. This forum is locked.
User avatar
lambera
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:03 am

Issue loading assembly

Post by lambera » Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:33 am

My project just started to complain that an assembly could not be loaded. This is the PrimalForm Assembly. How can I fix this and why would it be added to this project? I noticed that on other projects that this assembly isnt called. Please advise. [void][reflection.assembly]::Load("PrimalForms, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null")

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Issue loading assembly

Post by davidc » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:25 am

What version of PrimalForms are you using? David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
lambera
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:03 am

Issue loading assembly

Post by lambera » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:43 am

PF 20011 2.0.15

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Issue loading assembly

Post by davidc » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:51 am

Is this a Project or just a Form file? In either case, look at the Assembly Pane of each file and see if you have a reference to PrimalForms assembly. Do you recall any changes you made before this message occurred? David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
lambera
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:03 am

Issue loading assembly

Post by lambera » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:55 am

Okay Ill take a look at see if I can find it there.

I added two input text areas and a few buttons.

User avatar
lambera
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:03 am

Issue loading assembly

Post by lambera » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:04 am

Fixed, thank you.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Issue loading assembly

Post by davidc » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:11 am

If the reference comes back unexplained, please let us know. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.