Assert during debug

Archived support forum for customers who once purchased a PrimalForms product license. This forum is locked.
User avatar
gboulton
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:14 am

Assert during debug

Post by gboulton » Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:14 am

PrimalForms 2011 (2.0.13) keeps throwing an assertion error when a script is terminated during debug. Given the amount of time spent in debugging mode this is making PF2011 too painful to consider keeping. Tried it on two systems (both Windows 7) and the same problem exists.

To replicate:
Create a simple script, such as this:
$bios = Get-WmiObject -Class Win32_BIOS
$bios | Out-Host

Set a breakpoint on the first line and hit F5 to go. Stop the script (Shift F5) and watch the huge assert error dialog (modal too, so extra annoying).

Please can this be fixed? It's _really_ annoying - to the point I'm thinking of dumping PF2011 just one day after purchasing a license.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Assert during debug

Post by davidc » Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:38 am

What is the error message you are receiving? If it is a splitter error, please go to the Options->Panels tab and press the "Reset to Default State" button. This is a bug in the third party UI library, which we have reported and are waiting for a solution. David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
gboulton
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:14 am

Assert during debug

Post by gboulton » Thu Sep 15, 2011 8:56 am

That did the trick, thanks!