What's the point of disallowing script export?

Archived support forum for customers who once purchased a PrimalForms product license. This forum is locked.
User avatar
sysadmin267
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:03 am

What's the point of disallowing script export?

Post by sysadmin267 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:02 am

When a person can set a breakpoint and then debug their project which leads to a "compiled" .ps1 file in %appdata%SAPIENPrimalScript 2011Tempblahblahproject.ps1 to get at the "compiled" script object that "You need the full version of PrimalForms 2011 to use this feature" denies?Seriously, do your *THINKING* *GENUINE PAYING* customers a favor and let us test out the product you want us to upgrade to.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

What's the point of disallowing script export?

Post by davidc » Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:29 am

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is legacy code that was not caught during testing and thus remained in the release build. It will be removed in the next service build.


David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
sysadmin267
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:03 am

What's the point of disallowing script export?

Post by sysadmin267 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:33 am

Good to hear, thank you. Things do get missed, oh how I know that :)