Connecting to Office 365/MSOnline...

Support for all customers who have purchased a SAPIEN PowerShell Studio product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
Swatto86
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 7:21 am

Connecting to Office 365/MSOnline...

Post by Swatto86 » Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:20 pm

Good Evening,

Is it possible to show the output in my GUI that happens when I make the connection to Office 365.

If I run the command in a powershell console window I get the output about connection and loading cmdlets but I do not get this in the GUI.

Is this possible please?

User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

Connecting to Office 365/MSOnline...

Post by SAPIEN Support Forums » Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:20 pm

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, Swatto86.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PowerShell Studio 2014, Version & Build: 4.1.71. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5725
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Connecting to Office 365/MSOnline...

Post by davidc » Mon Sep 28, 2015 8:25 am

How are you running the script in production?

For example, if you using a packaged executable, you can use a command line platform it will display a console while the GUI is running.

If you use the Forms platforms, you can access the output via the $ConsoleOutput variable.

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
Swatto86
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 7:21 am

Re: Connecting to Office 365/MSOnline...

Post by Swatto86 » Sun Oct 04, 2015 3:06 am

Good Morning,

The script is run as an executable forms application. I guess I can use the $ConsoleOutput variable.

Thanks very much.