Page 1 of 1

TFS Provider

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 12:49 am
by sam.wrighton
Hi

I have setup Team Foundation Server 2015 Express and I have visual studio 2015 community installed I want to use TFS as my source control for PowerShell Studio 2015 but I don't see it in the providers list and I cant see how I can add it please can someone help.

regards

sam

TFS Provider

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 12:49 am
by SAPIEN Support Forums
This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, sam.wrighton.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PowerShell Studio 2014, Version & Build: 4.1.71. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

Re: TFS Provider

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 9:08 am
by davidc
You will need to download the TFS MSSCCI provider (of the same platform / bitness of PowerShell Studio).

Once you install the MSSCCI provider, TFS will appear in PowerShell Studio's provider list.

David