Page 1 of 1

We are sorry. We could not reach our activation server

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:34 am
by rtiel1
I've installed Powershell Studio 2014 4.1.75 on a Windows 2008R2 server. I've internet access but can not activate PS when PS is starting up so I can't use PS2014. We don't use a proxy and TLS is enabled in IE. In our corperate firewall I don't see anything blocked from the server where PS is installed.


How to fix this?

With regards,

Remco Tiel

We are sorry. We could not reach our activation server

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:34 am
by SAPIEN Support Forums
This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, rtiel1.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PowerShell Studio 2014, Version & Build: 4.1.71. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

Re: We are sorry. We could not reach our activation server

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:31 pm
by sales@sapien.com
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please send your current Subscription Number to sales@sapien.com. We will be able to assist you further from there. Thank you.