Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7023
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by Alexander Riedel » Fri Oct 12, 2012 8:26 am

Ok add the attached files to your cache folder in the meantime. This is a standard Win8 cache, at least it will allow you to do some stuff.


Attached files /FileUpload/22/02700ac5bf1136748838c3feae0bc2.zip (142.2 KB)
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7023
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by Alexander Riedel » Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:18 am

Ok, virusexpert, please run the attached on your computer and go through the modules one by one. They should display data but some don't, which is ok.
Let me know if you get a crash when you select the Exchange module.

Attached files /FileUpload/e6/3ca225dadb489dcbec3eea0344efd0.zip (6.7 KB)
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by davidc » Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:58 am

Please try the service build v3.1.10 of PowerShell Studio and let me know if you still get a V20 message.

Note: This build does not address the Exchange issue.

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
virusexpert
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:02 pm

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by virusexpert » Sat Oct 13, 2012 1:28 am

The PSSnapins are not showing up.

Here is my crash info from 3.1.10
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: CacheBuilder64.exe
Application Version: 2.1.12.0
Application Timestamp: 5077fa5f
Fault Module Name: KERNELBASE.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.17932
Fault Module Timestamp: 503285c2
Exception Code: e0434352
Exception Offset: 000000000000caed
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7023
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by Alexander Riedel » Sat Oct 13, 2012 4:57 am

Unfortunately that crash info is not useful in most cases.
Sorry I am not familiar with Exchange, are you saying this still uses snapins?
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7023
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by Alexander Riedel » Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:23 am

Try this one.

Attached files /FileUpload/6c/a50ee67155fba6a6fa0db203e8700c.zip (7.1 KB)
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
virusexpert
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:02 pm

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by virusexpert » Sat Oct 13, 2012 9:21 am

Every snapin crashes. I have 9 total. Microsoft Exchange, VMWare, SolarWinds Hyper9, Quest, etc.

System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: InvalidArgument=Value of '-1' is not valid for 'index'.
Parameter name: index
at System.Windows.Forms.ListBox.ObjectCollection.get_Item(Int32 index)
at CacheTest.Form1.Snapins_SelectedIndexChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListBox.WmReflectCommand(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListBox.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7023
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by Alexander Riedel » Sat Oct 13, 2012 12:21 pm

Sorry, that was my fault. I don't have any snapins installed, so i couldn't test that.
Please try again.


Attached files /FileUpload/fd/d4c27f6bda87e7b123e9faa69742b7.zip (7.1 KB)
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
arjanbroeke
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:53 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by arjanbroeke » Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:28 pm

Hi All,

I've installed the servicerelease 3.1.10, on the Win7 and Win8 machines, and I don't receive the messages anymore.

cheers,
Arjan

User avatar
virusexpert
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:02 pm

Couldn't find cmdlet.cache after upgrade to 3.1.9

Post by virusexpert » Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:15 am

CacheTest is not crashing on any Module or Snap-in, but Studio continues to crash on startup (building the cache).