Page 1 of 2

Modules not view function

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 9:04 am
by SDSIC26
Product, version and build: 5.6.158
32 or 64 bit version of product: 64
Operating system: W10 1709 Entreprise
32 or 64 bit OS: 64

*** Please add details and screenshots as needed below. ***
Why on some module, I do not see the functions for example WebJEAconfig in the Object Browser module view

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 9:52 am
by davidc
Thank you for bring this to our attention. We will investigate the module and see what we can find.

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 9:54 am
by davidc
Quick question: Which version of the module do you have installed?

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:45 am
by davidc
I was able to cache and display cmdlets for the 0.9.5 version of the module:
WebJea Module.png
WebJea Module.png (14.38 KiB) Viewed 2649 times

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 11:53 am
by SDSIC26
yes version 0.9.5
with the command install-module xxxx -force -scope currentUser
how is the cache managed because I do not have to do things the right way .
the same for the module UniversalDashboard.

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:17 pm
by davidc
When you install a new module or update, you have to rebuild the cache in PowerShell Studio:
Rebuild Local Cache.png
Rebuild Local Cache.png (34.81 KiB) Viewed 2641 times
We hope to have some detection mechanism in the future, but for now it is a manual process.

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:40 pm
by SDSIC26
I recovered the software ModuleManager, a very idea to have made this software, it is able to recover modules not yet installed?
when installing the modules, it is better to use the switch -scope currentuser or not?

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 8:08 am
by SDSIC26
after clicking on the cache button, but alas I still have the same result,

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 8:49 am
by davidc
Please try the following:

1. Update to the latest build (v5.6.159).

2. Go to the following folder and delete any file relating to the module:

C:\ProgramData\SAPIEN\PresetCache 2.1\ModuleCacheV5

3. Open PowerShell Studio and rebuild the cache. If you just installed the new build, the cache should rebuild automatically.

As for PowerShell ModuleManager, I'm not sure what you are asking. It allows you to search module from the gallery and install them on your local machine or a remote machine.

Note: The ModuleManager does not cache modules for PowerShell Studio (at this time).

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 12:46 am
by SDSIC26
for the other cache folders V2, V3, must the content also be deleted?