Page 2 of 2

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 1:50 am
by SDSIC26
after updating 5.6.159, the C: \ ProgramData \ SAPIEN \ PresetCache 2.1 \ ModuleCacheV5 folder has been emptied of its contents.
The rebuilding of the cache folder has been done, but I do not have the files corresponding to the WebJeaconfig module.
This module is installed under C: \ Program Files \ WindowsPowerShell \ Modules \ WebJEAConfig \ 0.9.5 \

here is the list of modules I do not have the functions
EZLog, Find-String, GAT, generatePassword, getPassword, Microsoft.SME.CredSspPolicy, MySQLCmdlets, NTFSSecurity, OperationsManagerEver, PowershellBGInfo, PSCodeHealth, Pscx, PSEventViewer, PSExcel, PSFileTransfer, PSFolderSize, PSFTP, PSHTML, PSMaintenanceMode, PSReadLine, PSRemoteDesktop, PSSharedGoods, PSWriteColor, RDExSessionInfo, RemoteAdmins, RemoteDesktopTools, ReportHTML, RunAsAccount, SCCMClientActions, SCOMHelper, SMLets, Sqlserver, ud-activedirectory, ud-bginfo, WebJEAConfig,


here is the list of modules whose files CMDLETS and SYNTAX = 0Ko
Find-String, GAT, generatePassword, getPassword, Microsoft.SME.CredSspPolicy, MySQLCmdlets, NTFSSecurity, OperationsManagerFever, PowerShellBGInfo, PSCodeHealth, Pscx, PSEventViewer, PSExcel, PSFileTransfer, PSFolderSize, PSFTP, PSHTML, PSMaintenanceMode, PSReadLine, PSRemoteDesktop, PSSharedGoods, PSWriteColor, RDExSessionInfo, RemoteAdmins, RemoteDesktopTools, ReportHTML, RunAsAccount, SCCMClientActions, SCOMHelper, SMLets, Sqlserver, ud-activedirectory, ud-bginfo, WebJEAConfig,

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 2:11 am
by SDSIC26
code erreur du log : ModuleV5_64bit.log

"ERROR: Pre-Cache files for EZLog where not generated"

for all the modules

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:55 am
by davidc
What is your execution policy set to? Sometimes the execution policy can prevent the modules from loading.

Note: You can use the Script Security Center to view and change the execution policy:
Script Security Center Button.png
Script Security Center Button.png (35.54 KiB) Viewed 1677 times
Do you have any preset cache files for the WebJEAConfig module or any of the other problem modules in the V2 or V3 precache folder? If so, please zip them and upload it here:

https://sapien.com/support/upload

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:37 am
by SDSIC26
yes the problem comes from the security policy, the majority of the modules have found the functions, policy with undefined for machine and user.
there is still some module without the functions ex : ADRMS ,
What is the correct procedure?

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2019 1:26 am
by SDSIC26
Why the CacheBuilder function can not read the .psm1 file to add * .cmdlets, * .alias, * .syntax, files to the C: \ ProgramData \ SAPIEN \ PresetCache 2.1 \ ModuleCacheV5 \ folder

Re: Modules not view function

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 9:20 am
by davidc
I'm not familiar with the ADRMS module, but you can try manually importing the module's cache by using the CacheEdit tool.
Edit Cache.png
Edit Cache.png (25.31 KiB) Viewed 1467 times

In the Cache Editor, press the Import Module... button and select the psd1 file for the desired module.

What do you get when you run the following command in the console?

Code: Select all

Import-Module ADRMS             
Get-Command -Module ADRMS
I'm not clear as to what you are referring in regards to psm1 files. The CacheBuilder uses the Get-Module -ListAvailable command to get a list of modules and loads them one by one.
If you have a module that is not located in a $env:PSModulePath directory, then the module will not be found by the cache builder. In this case, you will have to manually import the module using the Cache Editor via the method listed above.