Question about intellisense cmdlet highlight

Support for all customers who have purchased a SAPIEN PowerShell Studio product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
PsCustomObject
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:55 am

Question about intellisense cmdlet highlight

Post by PsCustomObject » Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:04 am

Product, version and build: Powershell Studio 2019, 5.6.158
32 or 64 bit version of product: 64-Bit
Operating system: Windows 10 Enterprise 1803
32 or 64 bit OS: 64-Bit

Hello,

not really an issue more a question, I had to replace my machine and as part of the excercise reinstall PowerShell studio.

If memory serves when intellisense was giving a suggestion about possible match it was highlighting the closest/current match like this
Match.png
Match.png (17.16 KiB) Viewed 650 times
But currently I am only getting the highlight if I scross through the various suggestions, in a nutshell this is what I see (just a small transparent rectangle around the closest match)
NoMatch.png
NoMatch.png (25.83 KiB) Viewed 650 times
Am I completely wrong or something changed?

Thanks in advance for any pointer!

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5721
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Question about intellisense cmdlet highlight

Post by davidc » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:35 pm

This behavior is governed by the following option:

Options->PrimalSense->Autocomplete on exact match only
Auto complete exact match.png
Auto complete exact match.png (31.26 KiB) Viewed 630 times

When this option is enabled, it will only trigger the autocomplete if:
- The item is fully selected (manually selected or by exact match).
- Or if you explicitly double-clicking it.
- Or you press <TAB> to trigger the auto-complete.
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
PsCustomObject
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:55 am

Re: Question about intellisense cmdlet highlight

Post by PsCustomObject » Thu Feb 07, 2019 4:33 am

Ah ah I knew I was missing something, that was it many thanks David!