Page 1 of 1

Remote debugging Script not correctly copied to the Targetsystem

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 6:26 am
by KurtTheBerner
Product: Powershell Studio 64-Bit, Version 5.5.154
OS: Windows 10 [Version 10.0.17134.167] 64-Bit

When trying to debug remotely (Strg+F6) the following Error occurs (see Output Window below).
The Debug Script DebugTest.ps1 is not correctly copied to the Target System (C:\ProgramData\SAPIEN\RemoteDebugger\DebugTest.ps1), it contains only one Line with the String "erId". This explains the Errormessage.
The RSEEService on the Target System is Running.

Output Window:
>> Remote Debugging (DebugTest.ps1) Script...
>> Remote Host: minint-v2f16u5
>> Platform: V5 64Bit
>> Connecting to RSEE Host...
>> Connected
ERROR: erId : The term 'erId' is not recognized as the name of a cmdlet, function, script file, or operable program. Check
ERROR: the spelling of the name, or if a path was included, verify that the path is correct and try again.
ERROR: At C:\ProgramData\SAPIEN\RemoteDebugger\DebugTest.ps1:1 char:1
ERROR: + erId
ERROR: + ~~~~
ERROR:     + CategoryInfo          : ObjectNotFound: (erId:String) [], CommandNotFoundException
ERROR:     + FullyQualifiedErrorId : CommandNotFoundException
ERROR: 

>> Script Ended

Re: Remote debugging Script not correctly copied to the Targetsystem

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 6:33 am
by Alexander Riedel
Please provide the actual script you are trying to debug there. Generally there is not problem sending the entire script to the remote machine, so we would need to see what it is that is used. Please zip and attach here or upload via support upload, thanks!

Re: Remote debugging Script not correctly copied to the Targetsystem

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 6:54 am
by KurtTheBerner
The Script content doesn't matter I've tried different Scripts with the same behaviour.
The faulty Line is not always the same I've seen "erId", "yPath" or "n"

Here is my small Test Script:
function Test
{
  $a = "000000000000"
  Write-Output "111111111111"
  Write-Output "222222222222"
  Write-Output "333333333333"
  return $a
}

$b = Test
Write-Output "-----$($b[-1])-----"

Re: Remote debugging Script not correctly copied to the Targetsystem

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 7:02 am
by Alexander Riedel
Seems odd. I'll have someone look into it.

Re: Remote debugging Script not correctly copied to the Targetsystem

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:21 pm
by davidc
The next service release should hopefully resolve your issue. We made changes to address communication issues with the RSEE service and we have not been able to reproduce the issue with these changes present.

We expect the new build to be released within a week or so.

Re: Remote debugging Script not correctly copied to the Targetsystem

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:02 am
by davidc
Please try the latest service release of PowerShell Studio (v5.5.155). This issue should be resolved.

Re: Remote debugging Script not correctly copied to the Targetsystem

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:56 pm
by KurtTheBerner
Now it works perfectly, Thanks.