New empty document in PrimalScript 2014

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
clum09
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 9:11 am

New empty document in PrimalScript 2014

Post by clum09 » Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:52 am

Hello,

I noticed the feature changed in PrimalScript 2014.

When I start a new document from the top left corner of PrimalScript 2014 and I write some code on the new document and click on the Run button, I am prompted to save the current document to a script file before I can execute the script even if my default script language was set to Microsoft Windows PowerShell.

Is this the behavior I should experience in PrimalScript 2014?

I know that in PrimalScript 2012, I do not have to save the current document to a script file before I can execute the code on the new document.

Thanks.

User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

New empty document in PrimalScript 2014

Post by SAPIEN Support Forums » Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:52 am

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, clum09.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PrimalScript 2014, Version & Build: 7.0.46. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: New empty document in PrimalScript 2014

Post by davidc » Fri Feb 06, 2015 9:37 am

It has to save the script in order to submit the file to the PowerShell engine. Otherwise the changes you have made would not be executed.

In 2012 it simply saved the file and now it correctly prompts you, which it the standard behavior for editors.

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.