PrimalScript 2015: PowerShell32V2.Cmdlet.Cache was not found

Support for all customers who have purchased a PrimalScript product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
DiZzyDmon
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 11:04 pm

PrimalScript 2015: PowerShell32V2.Cmdlet.Cache was not found

Post by DiZzyDmon » Wed Feb 04, 2015 7:35 am

Because I was not sure if installing PrimalScript 2015 on my computer that already had version 2014 installed would result in one or two installations, I first uninstalled 2014, then installed 2015.

Afterwards, when I tried to use Object Browser > PowerShell, I got an error that "C:\Users\<my username>\AppData\Roaming\SAPIEN\CachedData 2015\Local Machine\PowerShell32V2.Cmdlet.Cache was not found."

Sure enough, there were all sorts of "64" files in that folder, but no "32" files.

Searching this forum gave me a clue to try manually running "C:\Program Files\SAPIEN Technologies, Inc\PrimalScript 2015\CacheBuilder.exe". This filled in the missing files.

I restarted PrimalScript, tried Object Browser > PowerShell again, no errors, lots of cmdlets.

Is it a bug in the installer, or my "fault" for first uninstalling the older version?
Attachments
PowerShell Cmdlet Cache not found.png
PowerShell Cmdlet Cache not found.png (70.33 KiB) Viewed 1905 times

User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

PrimalScript 2015: PowerShell32V2.Cmdlet.Cache was not found

Post by SAPIEN Support Forums » Wed Feb 04, 2015 7:35 am

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, DiZzyDmon.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PrimalScript 2014, Version & Build: 7.0.46. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

User avatar
DiZzyDmon
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 11:04 pm

Re: PrimalScript 2015: PowerShell32V2.Cmdlet.Cache was not f

Post by DiZzyDmon » Wed Feb 04, 2015 8:05 am

I may have found the answer. I installed the software last night, during a period when our company blocks internet connections. I launched PrimalScript after completing the install, it threw an error that it could not verify my license. My only option was to quit.

Today, I launched PrimalScript 2015 using a different user account. It started the cache building process (for this other username). Once it completed, I was able to use Object Browser > PowerShell.