Page 3 of 3

primalscript virus?

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:04 am
by chevynovaln
Oh, I know. What i'm hoping is that a DAT update will fix the issue... and when I install 3.1.1.5 I'll be able to EASILY tell that its fixed, as I won't get any errors.

primalscript virus?

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:08 am
by robwm1
I'm right there with ya!

primalscript virus?

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:49 pm
by dping28
I know AV choices are like Coke vs Pepsi and most people/companies have their 'one'. But just to pass along my experience I have been using Eset Nod32 & Smart Security for almost 10 years. I have never caught a virus, it kills the connection before i get an infected file and ive never gotten a false positive from any software ive downloaded. That may be due to the fact that they send out updates 10-20 times a day. Just an fyi.

primalscript virus?

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:49 am
by robwm1
Symantec just informed me that they will be removing the detection causing the false positive. They say the change will be released in the next virus definitions update.

primalscript virus?

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:24 am
by Alexander Riedel
Thanks for the heads up.

primalscript virus?

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:22 pm
by robsandri
I am getting the same virus detections - I am using Avast 7.x. My Microsoft AV did not detect anything. The files flagged as infected are PoshExeHoseForms.exe and PoshExeHostWin.exe. The threat is identified as Win32:Malware-gen

primalscript virus?

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:24 pm
by Alexander Riedel
Still a false positive.