primalscript virus?

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
chevynovaln
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 1:55 am

primalscript virus?

Post by chevynovaln » Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:04 am

Oh, I know. What i'm hoping is that a DAT update will fix the issue... and when I install 3.1.1.5 I'll be able to EASILY tell that its fixed, as I won't get any errors.

User avatar
robwm1
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 6:46 am

primalscript virus?

Post by robwm1 » Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:08 am

I'm right there with ya!

User avatar
dping28
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:16 am

primalscript virus?

Post by dping28 » Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:49 pm

I know AV choices are like Coke vs Pepsi and most people/companies have their 'one'. But just to pass along my experience I have been using Eset Nod32 & Smart Security for almost 10 years. I have never caught a virus, it kills the connection before i get an infected file and ive never gotten a false positive from any software ive downloaded. That may be due to the fact that they send out updates 10-20 times a day. Just an fyi.

User avatar
robwm1
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 6:46 am

primalscript virus?

Post by robwm1 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:49 am

Symantec just informed me that they will be removing the detection causing the false positive. They say the change will be released in the next virus definitions update.

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

primalscript virus?

Post by Alexander Riedel » Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:24 am

Thanks for the heads up.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
robsandri
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:42 pm

primalscript virus?

Post by robsandri » Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:22 pm

I am getting the same virus detections - I am using Avast 7.x. My Microsoft AV did not detect anything. The files flagged as infected are PoshExeHoseForms.exe and PoshExeHostWin.exe. The threat is identified as Win32:Malware-gen

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7124
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

primalscript virus?

Post by Alexander Riedel » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:24 pm

Still a false positive.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.