-noprofile

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST LICENSE NUMBERS, ACTIVATION KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
bmclain
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:47 am

-noprofile

Post by bmclain »

I'm trying to update the Arguments for running powershell.exe by adding the -NoProfile option. Even with this option, it still executes my profile each time I run a script from PrimalScript. Is there any way to disable this?

User avatar
bmclain
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:47 am

-noprofile

Post by bmclain »

Forgot this information:
OS: Windows 7 SP1 - 64bit
Primalscript 2011 Version 6.0.155

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7564
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 2
Been upvoted: 5 times

-noprofile

Post by Alexander Riedel »

Where exactly did you add -NoProfile?
And when you run a script, do you mean running it using Ctrl+F5 or running it in the shell?
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
bmclain
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:47 am

-noprofile

Post by bmclain »

Ctrl-F5

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7564
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 2
Been upvoted: 5 times

-noprofile

Post by Alexander Riedel »

Let me investigate...
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
bmclain
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:47 am

-noprofile

Post by bmclain »

Have you been able to duplicate?

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7564
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 2
Been upvoted: 5 times

-noprofile

Post by Alexander Riedel »

We are working on it. Please stay tuned.....
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
bmclain
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:47 am

-noprofile

Post by bmclain »

Any updates?

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7564
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 2
Been upvoted: 5 times

-noprofile

Post by Alexander Riedel »

Download and install the latest service build.
If you go to Tools - Options - Text Editor - PrimalSense
and uncheck "Load PowerShell profiles" it should do what you want.
I realize that this is not a perfect way of doing this but for now it should work.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.