Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow

Support for all customers who have purchased a PrimalScript product license. This forum does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
paul.brzeszkiewicz
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:21 am

Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow

Post by paul.brzeszkiewicz » Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:19 am

To help you better we need some information from you.

*** Please fill in the fields below. If you leave fields empty or specify 'latest' rather than the actual version your answer will be delayed as we will be forced to ask you for this information. ***

Product, version and build: PrimalScript 2017
32 or 64 bit version of product: 64 bit
Operating system: Windows 10
32 or 64 bit OS: 64 bit

*** Please add details and screenshots as needed below. ***
We are using TFS 2015 as a code repository. Our computers use Team Explorer for Visual Studio 2013 and the Microsoft Team Foundation Server MSSCCI Provider (64-bit). When we try to check a script back into TFS we get the error "Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow" in PrimalScript. I cannot seem to find any other information on this in the forums.

DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTIONS, KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 6361
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow

Post by Alexander Riedel » Tue Oct 31, 2017 10:36 am

Is the error in PrimalScript or in the provider dll? Can you check in the system log if it has more information on this?
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
paul.brzeszkiewicz
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:21 am

Re: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow

Post by paul.brzeszkiewicz » Wed Nov 01, 2017 2:45 pm

Turns out the message is coming from Team Explorer 2013. Unfortunately Im using PrimalScript 64bit, MSSCCI Provider 64 bit, but Team Explorer 2013 only has a 32 bit version. This must be why im having this issue. Is there any documentation on using PrimalScript with TFS 2015 without MSSCCI?

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 6361
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow

Post by Alexander Riedel » Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:25 am

Team Foundation Server does have command line tools if I am not mistaken. You could add that to the custom menu. Is that something you would want to explore?
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.