Support Forums

Using SaveFileDialog with Community Edition

Product Support for the SAPIEN Productivity Pack
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.
User avatar
colby911
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 4:35 pm

Using SaveFileDialog with Community Edition

Postby colby911 » Thu Apr 10, 2014 7:16 am

I'm trying to leverage the SaveFileDialog component using the Community Edition. I've been doing a lot of digging to see how to fire off the dialog box, however I have not found anything (samples or otherwise) that would show me how to do this.

Does anyone have anything that would help me on this?

Cheers
User avatar
davidc
Posts: 4458
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Using SaveFileDialog with Community Edition

Postby davidc » Thu Apr 10, 2014 8:28 am

We have a forum dedicated to answering GUI related questions here:

viewforum.php?f=21


You can refer to this topic for GUI resources and samples:

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=6451


David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.
User avatar
colby911
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 4:35 pm

Re: Using SaveFileDialog with Community Edition

Postby colby911 » Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:12 pm

David,

Thanks for getting back to me. I had actually been through all those links before I posted this morning. I will be happy to post within the GUI forum, I only posted here as my reading had led me to believe that it was an issue with the Community Edition.
User avatar
davidc
Posts: 4458
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: Using SaveFileDialog with Community Edition

Postby davidc » Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:18 pm

When you run a GUI script, make sure the console or HOST is running in STA (Single Threaded Apartment) mode since some controls require it and will not function correctly.

PowerShell.exe defaults to MTA so you have to use the -STA parameter.

David
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

Return to “Productivity Pack Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest