Managing your subscriptions via your account page is pretty simple. First click on or hover over the My Account menu item and choose Registered Products from the resulting screen. At the top of your accounts product page, you will see your registered subscriptions.
The left side of the panel shows you, at a glance, which product you have a subscription for, whether or not you have Premium Support with the subscription, your subscription number, and download links to the latest 64- and 32-bit versions.
If you have Premium Support, you can link directly to the technical support ticketing system for your subscribed software by clicking the “Premium Support” link next to the product name. If not, you can easily add it to your subscription by clicking the “Add Premium Support” link that you will find next to the product name.
Depending on your browser, you can copy your subscription number to the clipboard using the clipboard icon. Your download of the latest 64- and 32-bit versions of the subscribed software are just a click away.
The right side of the panel holds information about your subscription—when it was registered, when it expires, how many licenses it includes, and a link for unregistering your subscription in order to transfer it to someone else.
Let’s delve a little deeper into the expiration date. When your subscription is within 30 days of expiring, you will see a notice telling you as much and offering a link to renew your subscription. Because we offer a 30-day window AFTER your subscription expires to renew it, the account page will let you know if your subscription has expired and you are still within that window. Once that 30-day window has passed, you will be offered a link to buy a new subscription.
In the center-right of the panel, different buttons will appear depending on the specifications of your subscription. All subscriptions will have an “Older Versions” button and multi-license subscriptions will also include a “Manage Users” button. Clicking the “Older Versions” button pop-up a window which displays a list of older versions of the software to which you are subscribed, divided into 64- bit and 32-bit lists with download links. Close the window to hide the list from view.
In the past, multi-license keys were distributed among individuals and registered separately. With a multi-license subscription, only one user can register the subscription. Additional users are managed using your account page. If your subscription is a multi-license subscription, you will also be presented with a “Manage Users” button. This will allow you to add or remove users using their SAPIEN account usernames. Please note, as the registrar of the subscription, you are automatically registered as a user. There is no need to add your own username here. Added users will see your subscription number on their accounts as a “Shared Subscription.” This will allow them to activate the software, participate in the Product Forums, manage other users, and retrieve the subscription number from their own account. The number of users you can add is listed next to the word “Licenses” on the right of the panel (our example allows 2 additional users).
To add a user, remove a user, or view your list of users, click the “Manage Users” button.
Once clicked, the “Manage Users” button will change to “Hide Users” and you will see a list of current users. If you can add more users, you will also see a form for adding a new user. Enter the new user’s SAPIEN account username and click “Add User.” Once the user has been added, your screen will update accordingly.
You will notice in the screen shot below that, because this subscription contains 2 licenses and 2 users have been added, the Add a User form is no longer visible.
If one of the added users logs into his or her account, they will see your subscription listed under Shared Subscriptions like so:
This panel will allow the added user to add/remove themselves or other users but will NOT let them unregister the subscription from your account.
Now back to your account page. To remove a user, simply click on the “Remove User” button next to the user you wish to remove. The user will be removed and the Add a User form reappears.
We hope you find the subscription section of your account page easy to use. If you have comments or suggestions, please feel free to post them in our Feedback forum.